Reebok Succumbs To Political Pressure – Drops Rick Ross Endorsement Deal


Reebok Succumbs To Political Pressure – Drops Rick Ross Endorsement Deal

RickRossReebok1The recording artist known as Ricky Rozay [aka Rick Ross] is reportedly no longer endorsed by Reebok. According to TMZ Ricky Rozay  is very unhappy aout the way this entire situation has unfolded.

Ross Will Lose Between $3.5 Million and $5 Million

For those who may be unfamiliar with the story, here it is. Ross was accused of encouraging date rape in his lyrics on a song called. U.E.O.N.O. The inflammatory lyrics in rickrossreebok2question were “Put Molly [Ecstasy] all in the champagne. She ain’t even know it. I took her home and I enjoy that. She ain’t even know it.” Since the release of the song Reebok has been under mounting pressure to dissasociate themselves with Ross.

TMZ claims to have a source that has informed them that Ross will lose between $3.5 million and $5 million after being dropped. He was allegedly receiving a check each time he wore Reebok footware.

Ross issued an apology to Reebok suggesting that his lyrics were actually misinterpreted. But that apology was not widely well received. In fact it was more likely embarassing for Reebok, which continued to take heat on social networks like Twitter.

TMZ says that Ross is telling people he should be forgiven because he did so much to promote the Reebok brand. A few people have taken to the comment sections of the blogs to clown Rick Ross, for example:

Rick Ross maybe you’ll like my rap:
I put dumbass on my forehead.
I ain’t even know it.
I am a big dumbass. I ain’t even know it.”
Nomo money comin home, I’m a dumbass, I ain’t even know it.
Nothing to misinterpret Rick you’re a dumbass!
-AZI

You can try that one to fatso : I lost my carreer , and I ani’t even noticing,
I am a douche and I am enjoyning…
Cuz Molly makes me a nobody and I’m lovin’ it.
And g to the neaarest Mc. Donalds to keep up that weight. Notorious P.I. G.
-DEMI

Queens,NY recording artist NORE recently appeared on The Breakfastclub Morning Show and when asked about his opinion on the Ross date rape lyric controversy, he said this:

Interview With N.O.R.E. At The Breakfast Club Power 105.1 [Part 2]



Track Stats

• To get the updates follow subzinfo on Facebook or Twitter.

• Do you have a google account? Join the forum on Youtube.

This entry was posted in Music News, News, www.sub-z.info and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Reebok Succumbs To Political Pressure – Drops Rick Ross Endorsement Deal

  1. Pingback: Mountain Dew Under Heavy Criticism For New Racially Insensitive and Sexist Commercial | Click here for latest music news (full color articles)

  2. Pingback: Will Lil Wayne to Lose Mountain Dew Sponsorship? The Family Of Emmett Till Seeks Apology from Lil Wayne | Click here for latest music news (full color articles)

Leave a Reply

