One Million Moms Don’t Want Ellen Degeneres


WWW.SUB-Z.INFO

One Million Moms Pushes J.C. Penney to Drop Ellen Degeneres

…is the title that caught my attention on the Yahoo front page. According to an article written by Marilisa Kinney Sachteleben the organisation known as One Million Moms has been very active lately pressuring business to drop pro homosexuality related activities including the hiring of Ellen Degeneres (an openly gay talk show host) as the spokesperson for J.C. Penny.

It appears that One Million Moms and One Million Dads have taken on the task of combating corporate influence over the minds of Americans. The yahoo article states:

* The AFA’s One Million Moms, along with One Million Dads, speaks out against what members call the “culture war in America” by launching boycotts and letter-writing campaigns against advertising and television shows deemed objectionable and unhealthy for children. The major issues are TV violence, vulgarity and profanity in media.

The cause I must admit is noble and admirable. I like to see folks who are an active part of the process and do more than complain. The problem I have with this particular scenario is that I like Ellen. I really like Ellen, and though I myself believe in heterosexuality as a way of life I don’t feel threatened by Ellen’s lifestyle or popularity. I do however feel threatened by the sophisticated marketing that’s out there and the apathetic tone of most people that I speak to about it’s influence. So, what am I to do? Can’t really walk in the middle of the road on this one. If I did then I would be guilty of something that I loathe the most, inaction. hmmm….

Recently the first lady was on the set of Ellen (discussing what?… I don’t know). I didn’t actually watch the episode but I did catch a piece of it on youtube.

Ellen strikes me as open minded and fairly articulate. I wonder what she has to say about the move by One Million Moms.



• To get the updates follow subzinfo on Facebook or Twitter.

• Do you have a google account? Join the forum on Youtube.

WWW.SUB-Z.INFO

This entry was posted in News, www.sub-z.info and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to One Million Moms Don’t Want Ellen Degeneres

  1. Andy Numkena says:

    Excellent read, I recently approved this kind of on top of a coworker who had been performing a little analysis about that will. And that he definitely bought myself meal due to the fact I found it intended for them laugh So let me rephrase in which: Thanks for lunchtime!

Leave a Reply

