The Truth About 50 Cent and The Street King Energy Shot Part 1


50CentStreetKing2Not too long ago 50 Cent launched a campaign called #sk (Street King) in which he pledged to feed 1 billion hungry children over 5 years. The catch you say? Oh yeah, you must buy from 50 Cent. For every bottle of Street King energy drink sold 50 (or his associates) will provide a meal for a hungry child in Africa. At face value this doesn’t seem like a bad deal. In fact, some folks are wondering why the initiative isn’t receiving more attention.

Through the years I’ve felt like I’ve gotten to know 50 personally via the insight he gives in his interviews. I’m a frequent visitor to the site Thisis50 and I consider myself a fan of 50 Cent’s work ethic. 50 is one of the only artists who willingly goes into detail about how the music industry really works in his interviews. He is constantly giving out hints about how he analyzes a situation. This is part of the reason I am intrigued by the Street King campaign. There have been NO details. 50’s pledge to feed 1 billion starving children in Africa sounds disingenuous to me.

I am known for being detail oriented. Sometimes to a fault but I won’t keep quiet on this one. Where do I start? Aww yes, Africa is a continent like North america. So, where in Africa will hungry children be fed? It’s kind of like me saying I want to feed someone in North America without specifying which city,state or country. I could be referring to Nova Scotia or New Mexico or Detroit.

The reason that this is important is because the cost of a meal varies as does the currency across the continent of Africa. How can one 50CentStreetKing1determine how many people to feed without determining the cost of each meal? How can one determine the cost of a meal without knowing the locale that it will be delivered to?

After these questions I wonder who will oversee the distribution of food and account for the accuracy of Street King units sold. Is there an independent agency overseeing this process or…? The Street King website has a FAQ’s page but these kinds of details weren’t there. Perhaps they are NOT frequently asked.

Further reason I say that this whole thing sounds disingenuous is that the PSA videos that 50 has been releasing have no passion or sincerity. I’ve seen 50 get genuinely passionate about something. This aint it. Watch for yourself:

I’m always skeptical when I hear of organizations that claim to raise money for charity. Some of the first questions that come to mind is who is overseeing the operation? What accountability is there? But after posting a PSA on Thisis50 some of the fans have come up with even better questions like “where is the support for the Occupy Movement in his own city?” I gotta say, I think that is a great question. It seems that 50 must’ve gotten the message because soon after he released a second PSA that said this:

How f***** up that we have evidence that the big Banks have been corrupt, yet our governments aren’t punishing those that have stolen from the pension funds.
Our Politicians are puppets for whoever pays them into office. That’s how f***** our system is. Their broken promises for change cant happen especially when the system is corrupt
And children who need a meal go without because our politicians won’t stop thinking of themselves long enough or how to win the next election, too look around them and see how bad it is.
You aren’t helping Mr politician, things are getting worse here in the US, in Europe, Africa everywhere!
Im f**** angry that Children are dying everyday.
There’s hard working people out there who do give a s***.
Problem is those with the power – government and big business, want this system to keep going. Its suits them
I don’t want to do business with these f****** anymore. Do you?
if a company isn’t giving back, stop buying from them. Buy a pair of shoes from TOMS (who give another pair to someone in need), look for companies that aren’t paying lip service to community / charity
we are more powerful than the big business and politicians realize……we have the power to stop buying their products, banking with them.
your dollar, that you worked hard for, does have power.
together we can say – WAKE UP A-HOLES! The game is over.
50 Cent
– want to shout out to Occupy Wall Street groups around the world. You are waking up the world, including me. Please keep up the peaceful protest, you are making a difference

Interesting… I’ll be staying on top of this one

WWW.SUB-Z.INFO


• To get the updates follow subzinfo on Facebook or Twitter.

• Do you have a google account? Join the forum on Youtube.




This entry was posted in www.sub-z.info and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to The Truth About 50 Cent and The Street King Energy Shot Part 1

  1. It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button! I’d certainly donate to this superb blog!
    I suppose for now i’ll settle for book-marking and
    adding your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to new updates and will share this site with my Facebook group.

    Talk soon!

  2. wonderful points altogether, you just received a
    new reader. What may you suggest in regards to your put
    up that you simply made a few days ago? Any certain?

  3. Paul says:

    obviously like your web site however you have to
    check the spelling on several of your posts.
    Several of them are rife with spelling problems and
    I to find it very troublesome to tell the reality then again
    I’ll definitely come again again.

  4. Wilford says:

    magnificent points altogether, you simply won a new reader.
    What might you suggest about your publish
    that you made some days in the past? Any certain?

  5. Gail says:

    Thanks , I’ve just been looking for information approximately this topic for a long time and yours is the best I have discovered till now. But, what about the bottom line? Are you positive about the supply?

  6. Kaylee says:

    Howdy! I know this is sort of off-topic however I had
    to ask. Does building a well-established website such as yours take a large amount of work?

    I’m completely new to blogging however I do write in my diary everyday. I’d like
    to start a blog so I can share my own experience and views online.
    Please let me know if you have any recommendations or tips for brand new aspiring bloggers.
    Appreciate it!

  7. Arron says:

    Amazing issues here. I’m very satisfied to look your post. Thanks so much and I’m looking
    forward to contact you. Will you kindly drop me a e-mail?

  8. Maybell says:

    Aw, this was a really nice post. Spending some time and actual effort
    to generate a top notch article… but what can I say… I put things off a whole lot
    and never seem to get anything done.

  9. Monserrate says:

    For most up-to-date news you have to pay a visit world-wide-web and
    on the web I found this site as a most excellent website for newest updates.

  10. Bridgett says:

    Wow that was strange. I just wrote an really long comment but after I clicked submit my
    comment didn’t appear. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that
    over again. Regardless, just wanted to say great blog!

  11. Hayden says:

    It’s perfect time to make a few plans for the long run and it’s time to
    be happy. I’ve read this post and if I may just I want to counsel you some fascinating things or advice. Maybe you can write subsequent articles regarding this article. I wish to learn even more issues approximately it!

  12. Debbra says:

    What’s up, always i used to check webpage posts here in the early hours in the morning, for the reason that i enjoy to find out more and more.

  13. It’s really a cool and helpful piece of info. I am satisfied that you shared this helpful info with us. Please stay us up to date like this. Thank you for sharing.

  14. Brittney says:

    excellent issues altogether, you simply gained a brand new reader.
    What could you suggest in regards to your submit that you made some days ago?
    Any positive?

  15. Quinn says:

    Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is a very well written article.
    I’ll make sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your useful information. Thanks for the post. I’ll
    certainly comeback.

  16. David says:

    Its such as you read my thoughts! You seem to know so much approximately
    this, such as you wrote the e-book in it or something.

    I believe that you can do with some % to pressure the message house a bit, however other than that, this is excellent blog. An excellent read. I’ll certainly be back.

  17. Hai says:

    You can definitely see your enthusiasm within the article you write.
    The arena hopes for even more passionate writers such as you who are not afraid to say how they believe.

    Always go after your heart.

  18. Jerome says:

    At this time I am going to do my breakfast, after having my
    breakfast coming over again to read additional news.

  19. Mark says:

    I love what you guys are usually up too.
    This kind of clever work and coverage! Keep up the great
    works guys I’ve added you guys to my blogroll.

  20. Preston says:

    Wow, this piece of writing is fastidious, my sister is analyzing such things, thus I am
    going to let know her.

  21. test says:

    You actually make it appear so easy with your presentation but I to find this topic to be actually
    something which I think I would by no means understand.
    It kind of feels too complex and very vast for me.
    I am looking forward in your subsequent post, I’ll try to get the hold of it!

  22. test says:

    Hi there, i read your blog from time to time and i own a similar
    one and i was just curious if you get a lot of spam responses?
    If so how do you stop it, any plugin or anything you can
    suggest? I get so much lately it’s driving me mad so any help is very much appreciated.

  23. Cesar says:

    I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own blog and was curious what all is needed to get set up? I’m assuming having
    a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny?
    I’m not very internet savvy so I’m not 100% positive. Any recommendations or advice would be greatly appreciated. Many thanks

  24. This reminds me…..I should’ve done a part 3 to this by now.

  25. Pingback: 50 Cent and SMS AUDIO Aid In Fighting Domestic Hunger [Video] | Click here for latest music news (full color articles)

  26. Justin says:

    He’s doing it with the world food program who states that it costs 25 cents to feed one kid with one meal. I also looked up the price of SK. Its 3.25 a bottle. Average margin from wholesale to retail is Atleast 50% so my guess is the store selling the product at 3.25 and 1.50 goes to the stores and the other 1.75 goes to SK where they donate .25 cents to WFP. It probably only costs a few cents per bottle to create it so SK stays very profitable and I’m sure 50 cent gets a huge cut as well. It’s a lot cheaper to feed people in need than most people realize. I’m sure it’s genuine but it’s also a business move on 50’s part like he did with vitamin water. As the brand grows so does his financial stake. He getting richer and helping someone with every sale. Seems like a good idea to me and I’m not even a fan of 50 cent. He’s doing something good. Most people just pocket the profits. He’s Atleast helping with a portion of them.

  27. ofentse says:

    A person trys too help people and this is the thanks he gets so what if he takes some of the money at least he feeding some one wat are you doing

    • I’m very very late responding to this. I don’t usually post under my own article or address things that i think are covered in the article.

      “A person who tries to help people”…A person who is very capable of helping people but has decided to “help” himself in the name of helping other people is what I was getting at.

      “what are you doing?” …Is that a question of how many hungry people I’ve fed? or kids that I’ve mentored? or how much I’ve given to charity? Plz be specific and I won’t take as long to respond this time.

  28. amperage says:

    I really like your wordpress template, wherever would you obtain it through?

Leave a Reply

